You should download this game right now.

Image

I really like games, and I really like my phone.  So naturally putting the two together makes Phil happy.  Not just any game though – I don’t like anything with a timer, seizure-inducing graphics, or anything in general that’s going to stress me out.  That mostly leaves puzzle games, such as Words with Friends, Angry Birds, Refraction, etc.  My favourite however?  Definitely Flow Free.

It’s really simple.  There are a bunch of coloured dots, and you need to connect each of the dots of the same colour.  It starts out really easy, like this:

Image
And soon becomes mindwarpingly (come on Chrome, that’s a word) difficult, like this:

Image
There’s 600 levels to complete, and as the name cleverly suggests, it’s free for both Android and iOS.  I’ve recommended it to a bunch of friends and they’ve all thanked me for it – though I doubt they’ll be thanking me when they become so addicted that their lives turn to ruin and they end up living on the streets wearing a barrel.  But you’ve been warned.

Leave a Reply

